RAAF Change of Command parade expecting special flypast

Chief of Air Force Air Marshal Leo Davies will officially hand over command of the Royal Australian Air Force to Air Marshal Mel Hupfeld at a formal Change of Command Ceremony and parade at Sir Thomas Blamey Square, Russell Offices, Canberra next Wednesday 3 July 2019.

Digitally-altered/fake photo of mass flypast over Blamey Square, Canberra.

The parade is expected to feature flypasts by the multiple aircraft types that have been accepted into RAAF service during the tenure of the outgoing Chief of Air Force.

To that end, the flypasts should include EA-18G Growler, P-8A Poseidon, Dassault Falcon 7X, PC-21 and F-35A Joint Strike Fighter.

Both the parade and the flypasts will subject to weather and other constraints on the day, but, if it goes to schedule, it should be a spectacle of significance.

The Change of Command Ceremony will commence at 10am, with the aircraft scheduled to fly over, beginning at 10.35am.

The aircraft will approach Sir Thomas Blamey Square from the south, flying low over Parliament House, along King’s Avenue, and over Russell Offices.

In the event of severe wet weather the Change of Command Ceremony will be held in the Adams Auditorium at ADFA.

Flypasts are subject to variables including air-traffic-control requirements, weather and operational availability and may be subject to cancellation at short notice.





. . .
. .
5662 Total Views 6 Views Today

Brian Hartigan

Managing Editor Contact Publishing Pty Ltd PO Box 3091 Minnamurra NSW 2533 AUSTRALIA

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


And get our Weapons of the ADF viewee-twoee guides FREE